The Beauty of SL

Empyreal Dreams 02/21/2011

Filed under: Awesome places — Chandni Khondji @ 3:57 am

For my very first post I will show you a location I did not know about myself until recently. But since then I fell in love with the creativity and beauty at “Empyreal Dreams“.

 

Ariel Wingtips and Remington Aries are the owners and creators of this stunning place. Based on and inspired by famous poems and novels they create visualisations of those. The sets are perfect for pictures suited for many moods and occassions. I will show you 3 of the sets.

 

The first set is Les Miserables. As soon as one takes the teleport one stands in the middle of a rainy French town. But do not only look at the pebbles at the walls of the houses, also look up where the rain comes from, you might be surprised.

 

Empyreal Dreams - Miserables

Another very powerful set is inspired by “The Ancient Mariner”. The raging storm and the remains of a wrecked ship gives me personally the feeling that I’m stranded right where one lands. It’s simply stunning.

Empyreal Dreams - Mariner

Last but not least I show you a set inspired by one of my favourite poems “The Raven” by Edgar Allan Poe. A dark goth-ish set, with beautiful glowing highlights and you can walk on time to see it all from a whole different perspective.

Empyreal Dreams - Raven

The build I did not show you was “The bluebell” and the team has another build under construction that hopefully will be revealed soon. I can’t wait for it to go public, it’s beautiful 😉

Don’t miss this great collection of creativity and imagination. This is too awesome to miss.

Taxi to Empyreal Dreams

 

One Response to “Empyreal Dreams”

  1. Hi everyone, it’s my first pay a visit at this website, and piece of writing is really fruitful designed for me, keep up posting such posts.


Leave a Reply

