The Beauty of SL

Insilico 02/23/2011

Filed under: Awesome places — Chandni Khondji @ 6:40 pm

For many people who know me that is not news but I am, among other things, a huge Sci-Fi-Fan. Total Geek and proud of it. So it was not surprising that sooner or later I wanted to shoot some Futuristic Science Fiction Pictures. That is how I stumbled over this place. A friend of mine told me about it and each time I want to do that certain kind of Pictures I find myself back there.

Insilico

Insilico consists of 5 Sims full of pure Sci-Fi-Geek pleasure. My favourite part is the one you can see on the first two pictures. It is darkish, but also has bright corners, the bluish glow, the neon signs, holographic displays. It makes my heart beat faster.

Insilico

This place is in the East Sim and i love the mystic feel of it with the light shooting out of the top of the pyramid.

The last picture shows a little different side of Insilico. This is the North Sim and as soon as I saw it one word popped into my mind “Mars”, the Red Planet. Okay next to this awesome Doctor Who episode “The Waters of Mars”… but thankfully i have not seen any strange people around who spit and shoot water out of their fingers.

Insilico

And although Insilco are Cyberpunk and Sci-Fi Roleplaying sims, I did not have any trouble to just be there doing pictures or filming without having any Roleplay that I had to participate in. It seems to be pretty liberal with visitors, which i like.

So if you are looking for a Sci-Fi Sim, please take a closer look at Insilico. Every time I come here I am in awe again and can’t seem to stop making pictures and enjoy the futuristic creativity around me.

Taxi to Insilico Central.

 

Leave a Reply

